stand out

25 01 2012

Never have I had such an intimate knowledge of how cheap words can be.

Thus, a pact: my words will be significant, if for no other reason than their rarity. I will count the cost of every syllable uttered.

I am intimate with the words of others. I am consumed by them, making love to their uses and missuses. I am tickled by a turn of phrase. I laugh and weep and cry and hate the countless thousands I turn passed and into.

Their stories no longer make an adequate stand-in for my own.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

